Beijing-based Nigerian rapper, BJ Mighty, debuts with Gra Gra ft. Lagbaja

by Nigeria Music Network / 2,527 Views

Get familiar with Beijing-based Nigerian rapper, BJ Mighty, who recently debuted with 'Gra Gra' featuring the legendary Lagbaja. BJ's lyrical punchlines is shaking the Nigerian Hip-Hop industry. Learn more.


BJ Mighty is a Naija born, Lagos bred and Beijing based Rapper/Lyricist/DJ/Producer. He has been in the game since 2002 and started out with "Tha Hard Knockaz" rap group back in High School (Secondary school) which later broke up. He went on to form TTC (Tha Truth Clan) which  broke up after he left the shores of Naija.

BJ Mighty has moved around the most populous countries on the globe preaching the gospel of Hip Hop. He raps in English and Chinese and has been in the paper and TV, battle raps and competition, he has opened shows for many Chinese stars, he also opened show for America's Cassidy (Tha Hustla) in Beijing. He is currently featured on Reverbnation as the Top 1 Hip Hop and Top 2 artist in China. Goes to show how much work dude put in.

BJ-Mighty is one of the few activist of musical lyrical content in today's Naija Hip-Hop where "Tungba" and poor lyricism is the order of the day. "Gra Gra" is the first single off his yet to be titled upcoming album. He sampled Lagbaja's "Gra Gra" in the self produced single and goes off on it with so much lyrical prowess. He plays on words, he goes............

"My pen is silver, put with my pad bring fans near (Pennsylvania)
Dumbs tryna scare me but i ain't feel a deaf fear (Philadelphia)
Gat scientist injecting me cos they think no man is iller (Manilla)
But i don't want no cure, matter of fact i ain't feeling pins (Philippines)"

Then he goes on taking shots............

"These little kids acting like Sauce kid the tattoo artiste
Claim they got swag, tight jeans and some fitted cap
And thats the fakery i hate about this cats
Cos little kids becoming arrogant thinking its all swag"

BJ Mighty - Gra Gra feat. Lagbaja (Nigerian Hip-Hop 2013)

BJ Mighty dropped his first mixtape "Tha MIGHTY Mixtape" in 2011 with only him killing all 12 tracks with no feature which earned him his first buzz online. Armed with a mad beat making skill plus with the sickest lyrical dexterity, he is currently working on his album which he promise to be a "bar raiser" for the Naija Hip-Hop industry.

Follow on Twitter: @iamBjMighty
Like on Facebook:
SoundCloud: Bjmighty

Want to download Gra Gra (the rap version)? Go here: 
Credit: Sandra Wong, Chinese DJ based in Beijing, China.
Read more »

Tiwa Savage's Once Upon A Time Album TrackList (Naija Music)

by Nigeria Music Network / 2,164 Views

Nigerian international sensational singer and Mavin 1st lady, Tiwa Savage, premiered her highly anticipated album last month May at Ikoyi - it was a blast! You can watch videos from Once Upon A Time album listening party before getting familiar with her album tracklist below, or whichever suits you best.

There are a total of 19 tracks on Tiwa Savage's soon to debut album, with two bonus tracks that has been getting regular airplays for a while now.

The Official Tracklist for "Once Upon A Time" by the beautiful Tiwa Savage

1. Once Upon a time (Tiwa Savage, Marcus McCauley, Rahima Balogun, Zakira Ousley)

2. Wanted (Tiwa Savage, Tiffany Fred, Warren ‘Oak’ Felder)

3. Ileke (Tiwa Savage, TJ Billz, Gospel on the beats)

4. Middle Passage (Tiwa Savage, Raydar Ellis)

5. Olorun Mi (Tiwa Savage, Sauce Wilson)

6. Why Don’t You Love Me (Tiwa Savage, Don Jazzy, Altims)

7. Fela Interlude (Tiwa Savage, Sauce Wilson)

8. Love Me, Love Me, Love me (Tiwa Savage, Richard King, Harmony Samuels)

9. Eminado ft Don Jazzy (Tiwa Savage, Don Jazzy)

10. Folarin (Tiwa Savage, Wande Coal, Spellz Magik Boi)

11. Oh Yeah ft Don Jazzy (Tiwa Savage, Don Jazzy)

12. Shout Out ft Ice Berg Slim & Sarkodie (Tiwa Savage, Ice Berg Slim, Sarkodie, Spellz Magik Boi)

13. Written All Over Your Face (Tiwa Savage, Tiffany Fred, Warren ‘Oak’ Felder)

14. Get Low (Tiwa Savage, Sauce Wilson)

15. Ife Wa Gbona ft Leo Wonder (Tiwa Savage, Leo Wonder, So Sick)

16. Eji ma fia (Tiwa Savage, Trafik, Spelz Magic Boi, Chi Gurl)

17. Baby Mo ft Flavour (Tiwa Savage, Flavour, Del B)

18. Stand As One ft General Pype (Tiwa Savage, General Pype, Spellz Magik Boi)

19. Thank You (Tiwa Savage, Don Jazzy, Altims)

Bonus Tracks

  ~ Without My Heart ft Don Jazzy (Tiwa Savage, Tiffany Fred, TJ Billz, Don Jazzy, Warren ‘Oak’ Felder) ~
  ~ Kele Kele (Tiwa Savage, Harmony Samuels) ~

Tiwa Savage and her fiance Tee Billz (Lovely couple!)

This story is filed under: Music Album Blog

Follow on Twitter @NigeriaMusicNet 

Read more »